top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbi

songs of the season // spring '20

Updated: May 18, 2020

Spring is (finally) here, complete with finicky weather and the ache to get outside. Take a peak at five for my favorite songs for this season!

 

level of concern // twenty one pilots

A completely different sound from the rest of Twenty One Pilots' music, "Level of Concern" is an excellent song for Spring. Plus, it captures the many feelings of this historic Spring 2020. The band has decided to give a portion of the profits from the song to Crew Nation's fund to support crew members who rely on live shows during this pandemic. Definitely give it a listen!

 


honeypie // johnny utah

To me it seems this song is made just for those nice Spring days that doesn't make you want to do anything but get outside. Honestly, I can't help myself from grooving anytime I hear it. The happiness is just contagious. "Honeypie" has helped me to feel the spring sun even if I'm just at my desk doing schoolwork.


 


sunday best // surfaces

A lighthearted and upbeat bop, "Sunday Best" was made to spread positivity throughout the world. It gained a lot of popularity through a remix version of the song that was all over TikTok. Now, it's perfect for singing along to, and maybe some dancing as well. I hope the song makes you feel "blessed" and "never stressed" this Spring!


 


wish i knew you // the revivalists

Even if it's less peppy than the other songs on this list, "Wish I Knew You" still has all the elements to make you want to move with the beat. I love the different sound of this song, almost a mix of 70's groove and pop. Although it may have melancholy undertones, it also exhibits the joy of finding someone you connect with.

 


sunkissed // khai dreams

I love the simplicity of this song. All of the elements blend so well together that it feels like sunlight washing over you. The repetition in the beginning and end makes the song's close so satisfying. "Sunkissed" rejuvenates me after a long day and makes me want to lay out in the sun. I'd have to say that "it's so lovely loving" this song.


 

 

Interested in these songs? Check out my playlist where all these songs came from by clicking this link. Stay healthy, keep being positive, and get outside!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page