top of page
  • Writer's pictureEm

cozy season // cute & comfy collide

"Look good, feel good" has been one of my personal mantras for quite a long time. But, no matter how hard I try, as of late I've found this phrase slipping more and more towards "Feel bad, look... ehh...".


Don't get me wrong-- there's nothing wrong with a baggy sweatshirt or fleece jogging pants. Who doesn't love to feel like they're wrapped up in a blanket all day?! However, I've found that my dress affects my attitude, self-image and productivity-- maybe you have, too. So, where's the middle ground? Can cute and cozy collide? In the words of Hannah Montana, can we really "get the best of both worlds"?


Finding a balance within my outfits took me years to perfect. Within that time, I acquired quite a few tricks when it came to combining charming with comfortable. Take a peek at how I perk up the cumbersome load of comfy season.


 

1// jean jacket over sweatshirt or crew neck

Immediately more visually appealing, a jean jacket over a sweatshirt or crew neck gives you comfy on the inside and stylish grunge on the outside.



2// fuzzy socks

Whether shown full-force with sandals or covered by boots, fuzzy socks help our toes feel warm and right at home as temperatures start to drop.



3// leggings & ripped jeans

Alone, some leggings are just too thin and some jeans just too ripped for the chilly breezes fall and winter bring. Why not double up? Pairing leggings under a ripped jeans is different, visually interesting and can be oh-so-fitting for autumn. Snatch the feel of your leggings and the look of your jeans-- a stunning duo.




4// headbands

Your body loses most of its heat from the head... so why not keep that cozy too! Bulky, comfy headbands look great with a messy bun or ponytail, as well as help block out some unwanted noise (because sometimes we all need a built in muffler).




5// turtlenecks and tee-shirts

Want to hold onto your graphic tees a little longer? Use a turtleneck as an underlayer for a trendy look that shows off your tee.



 

Eventually, I came to understand this: cute and comfy can coexist, boosting you to look-- and feel-- a step ahead of the game.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page